Salary Commisions


Supporting our City’s administration with creating its compensation schedule.

This citizens’ commission was created in February 2007 to periodically study, establish and adjust compensation levels for elected city officials. The Commission shall consist of five members who shall be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The normal term for Commission members shall be four years. No person may serve more than two consecutive terms. All members of the Commission shall be city residents and registered voters. No City of La Center elected or appointed city official, city employee, or immediate family member of an official or employee, is eligible for membership on the Citizens’ Salary Review Commission.

Commission Members

Dennis Hill (Chairperson)
Deanna Suter
John Davis III
John Jokela

Meeting materials are available on the City of La Center Civic Web Portal.